Tuesday, August 9, 2022

Manage group settings in GroupMe [MS]

In your group chat, select the group's avatar (profile picture) then select Settings to manage your group's settings.

From Settings you can:

  • Edit group details (owner/admin only): You can Change your group's avatar (profile picture), Edit group name, Edit topic, or Change the Like icon.

  • Edit your profile (all members): You can Change your profile picture or Edit your nickname.

  • Enable share link (owner/admin only): You can enable the ability to share your group with a link.

    Important: Anyone with the link to your group will be able to join, even if they are not in the community.

  • Personalization

    • Customize group (owner/admin only): Apply a theme to your group.

    • Emoji like (owner/admin only) - Choose which Emoji members can use to like messages. It will default to a heart.

  • Privacy

    • Who can join? (owner/admin only): Choose to allow Anyone to join or Approved members only which will require admin approval.

      • With Approved members enabled you can also have potential group members answer a question before joining the group. Select Add a join question and enter the question you want answered.

  • Visibility (owner/admin only): Your group will be set to Hidden by default and will only be open to invited members. If you've joined Campus Connect, you can select to make this group Visible only to your school name.

  • Permission (owner/admin only): Select to allow that Everyone can edit so all members can add or remove members or Admins only so only admins can add or remove members.

  • Notifications (all members)

    • Sound: customize your notification options.

  • Group Actions

    • Create shortcut for this group (all members): Add an icon for this group to your home screen.

    • Unhide hidden messages (all members): Select to unhide any previously hidden messages in the group.

    • Clear chat history (all members): Select to clear all messages for this group.

    • Hide chat (all members): Hide this chat from your Chats tab.

    • Clone group (all members): If you choose to create a new group by cloning an existing one, the cloned group will be created as a normal GroupMe chat and will not show up in community search.

    • Change owner (owner/admin only): Give ownership of this group to another member.

    • Report a concern (all members): Report a concern regarding this group.

    • Leave group (all members): Leave a group that you were invited to.

    • End group (owner/admin only): Ending a group will also delete the group and cannot be undone.

From Settings you can:

  • Edit group (owner/admin only): You can Change your group's Avatar (profile picture), edit Group Name, edit Topic, or change the Emoji like option.

  • Edit Profile (all members): You can Change your Avatar (profile picture) or edit your Nickname.

  • Clone group (all members): If you choose to create a new group by cloning an existing one, the cloned group will be created as a normal GroupMe chat and will not show up in community search.

  • Enable sharing (owner/admin only): You can enable the ability to share your group with a link.

    Important: Anyone with the link to your group will be able to join, even if they are not in the community.

  • Personalization

    • Customize group (owner/admin only): Apply a theme to your group.

    • Emoji like (owner/admin only): Choose which Emoji members can use to like messages. It will default to a heart.

  • Privacy

    • Who can join? (owner/admin only): Choose to allow Anyone to join or Approved members only which will require admin approval.

      • With Approved members enabled you can also have potential group members answer a question before joining the group. Select Add a join question and enter the question you want answered.

  • Visibility (owner/admin only): Your group will be set to Hidden by default and will only be open to invited members. If you've joined Campus Connect, you can select to make this group Visible only to your school name.

  • Permission (owner/admin only): Select to allow that Everyone can edit so all members can add or remove members or Admins only so only admins can add or remove members.

  • Change owner (owner/admin only): Give ownership of this group to another member.

  • Clear chat history (all members): Select to clear all messages for this group.

  • Report a concern (all members): Report a concern regarding this group.

  • Leave group (all members): Leave a group that you were invited to.

  • End group (owner/admin only): Ending a group will also delete the group and cannot be undone.

From Settings you can:

  • Set Group Avatar (owner/admin only): Add or update your group's avatar (profile picture).

  • Edit Group Name (owner/admin only): Edit your group's name,

  • Topic (owner/admin only): Edit your group's topic.

  • Mute (all members): Mute notifications from this group.

  • Enable Group Sharing (owner/admin only): You can enable the ability to share your group with a link.

    Important: Anyone with a link to your group will be able to join, even if they are not in the community.

  • Personalization

    • Customize Group (owner/admin only): Apply or Change theme to your group.

    • Like Icon (owner/admin only): Choose which Emoji members can use to like messages. It will default to a heart.

  • Privacy

    • Who can join? (owner/admin only): Choose to allow Anyone to join or Approved members only which will require admin approval.

      • With Approved members enabled you can also have potential group members answer a question before joining the group. Select Add Join Question, then select Edit next to Custom Join Question to enter the question you want answered.

  • Visibility (owner/admin only): Your group will be set to Hidden by default and will only be open to invited members. If you've joined Campus Connect, you can select to make this group Visible only to your school name.

  • Permission (owner/admin only): Select to allow that Everyone can edit so all members can add or remove members or Only admins can edit so only admins can add or remove members.

  • Clone group (all members): If you choose to create a new group by cloning an existing one, the cloned group will be created as a normal GroupMe chat and will not show up in community search.

  • Clear chat history (all members): Select to clear all messages for this group.

  • Change owner (owner/admin only): Give ownership of this group to another member.

  • Leave group (all members): Leave a group that you were invited to.

  • End Group (owner/admin only): Ending a group will also delete the group and cannot be undone.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Search This Blog

"The Microsoft Exchange Replication service may not be running on server" error when you add a mailbox database copy in Exchange Server 2019 [MS]

"The Microsoft Exchange Replication service may not be running on server" error wh...