Sunday, June 19, 2022

Your AdSense account was reset for being inactive - Google AdSense Help [gg-adsense-en]

Account settings

Your AdSense account was reset for being inactive

AdSense accounts are reset if they haven't generated any ad impressions for six months. If your account was reset and you want to serve ads again, you can reactivate your account.

Note: If you no longer need your account, you can close your AdSense account.

How to reactivate your account

  1. Sign in to your AdSense account.
  2. Verify your phone number.
  3. Either resubmit an existing site for approval or add a new site.
    Note: If you haven't previously verified your address by PIN, you will be asked to verify your address before receiving your payments.
    YouTube accounts

    To use this AdSense account for the YouTube Partner Program or to receive a payment from YouTube, associate this AdSense account to your channel.

When your account is active again, make sure you set up ads on your site so you start generating impressions.

Account reset process

  • After five months of inactivity

    You receive an email to let you know that your account will be reset unless your account generates impressions in the next 30 days. If you don't want your account to be reset, set up ads on your site to ensure your account generates impressions in the next 30 days.

    Note: If you're eligible for the YouTube Partner Program, you can associate this account to an eligible channel and generate ad views in the next 30 days in order to not be reset.
  • After six months of inactivity

    Your account is reset.

  • After 10 years of inactivity

    You can no longer access or reactivate your account.

FAQs

Can I still sign in to my account after it's been reset?

Yes. Your account is still available, but you'll need to connect your site to AdSense before serving ads again.

Can I still access my finalized earnings after my account has been reset?

Yes. For example, if your earnings reached the payment threshold but there was a payment hold on your account when it was reset, you can still sign in to your account, remove the hold and get paid.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Search This Blog

Unsubscribe from an RSS Feed [MS]

Unsubscribe from an RSS Feed Outlook for Microsoft 365 Outlook 2021 O...