Monday, June 13, 2022

Share your location in Teams [MS]

In Teams for personal and small business use you can share your location with your friends, family, and small business contacts.

Note: This feature is currently available on Teams for iOS and Android.

  1. Tap the chat where you want to share your location.

  2. Tap Plus  The Add button,then tap Location.

  3. Tap Share your live location or Suggested places, then select the duration (for live locations) you want to share:

    • 30 minutes

    • 1 day

    • Always on

      Note: If you are asked to change the location Settings on your device, just follow the prompts.

  4. Your location will show in the chat for the duration you've chosen.

Tip: You can also share your location from the chat's Dashboard.

How to stop sharing your location

There are a few ways to stop sharing your location.

From within the chat

  1. Go to the chat in which you're sharing.

  2. Tap Plus  The Add button,then tap Location.

  3. Tap Stop Sharing.

Tip: You can also tap the location banner at the top of the chat and tap Stop Sharing from there.

From the chat's Dashboard:

  1. Go to the chat in which you're sharing.

  2. Tap Dashboard.

  3. Tap on your location, then tap Stop sharing.

Note: If you have blocked a contact, but still have a 1:1 chat with them, the blocked contact can see any location you share to that chat. Also, if the blocked chat is in a group where you've shared a location (or is added to a group where you've shared a location), the blocked contact will be able to see that location.

Contact us

For more help, contact support or ask a question in the Microsoft Teams Community.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Search This Blog

Update labels in a mail merge [MS]

Update labels in a mail merge Note:  This article has done its...