Sunday, January 9, 2022

Use or delete guests - Pixel Phone Help [gg-pixelphone-en]

Use or delete guests

You can let someone else use your phone as a guest with the guest profile. A guest won't have access to all of your information on your phone. Learn more about settings for guests.

The guest profile is available on many phones, like Pixel and Nexus. It isn't available on all Android phones.

Note: Some of these steps work only on Android 5.0 and up. Learn how to check your Android version.

Switch to a guest on your phone

  1. Open Quick Settings. Learn how.
  2. Tap User .
  3. Tap Add guest.
  4. If you switched to an existing guest:
    • To let a new guest use your phone, or to delete data from the previous guest, choose Start over.
    • To keep using data from the previous guest session, choose Yes, continue.

End a guest session

Important: When they're done using your phone, guests should remove their information from your phone.

How guests can remove their data

  1. Open Quick Settings. Learn how.
  2. Tap User  And then Remove guest And then Remove.

The phone will delete all the data from this guest.

How the phone owner can remove a guest

  1. Open Quick Settings. Learn how.
  2. Tap User  And then Guest And then Start over.

The phone will delete all the data from the previous guest.

Related articles

No comments:

Post a Comment

Search This Blog

Check grammar and spelling with the Microsoft Editor browser extension [MS]

Check grammar and spelling with the Microsoft Editor browser extension ...